The Orlando Law Group

Construction Defects

Construction Defects

When you purchase a home, you trust that everything in the home or building is up to code and built to last. Unfortunately, this is not always the case. Many times, errors and defects in construction can crop up years after the property has sold and can cause immense strife and stress for the owner.

Many states will impose time limits on claims by Statutes of repose and Statutes of limitations, and therefore time can be of the essence when filing. In most states, the time limits begin when the defect is discovered.

Construction defect litigation can be complex, including several defendants, insurance companies, and construction companies.

Meet Your OLG Attorneys

Jennifer A. Englert

Jennifer A. Englert
Attorney & Managing Partner
(407) 512-4394
jenglert@theorlandolawgroup.com

Kimberly E. Hosley

Jeffrey W. Smith

Sophia Dean

Brian T. Dunmire

Wendy Hernandez O’Donnell

Wendy Hernandez O’Donnell
Attorney
(407) 512-4394
wodonnell@theorlandolawgroup.com

Nicole Rofé

Cameron White


Cameron White
Senior Attorney
(407) 512-4394
cwhite@theorlandolawgroup.com 

Jarrod Etheridge

Jarrod Etheridge
Attorney
(407) 512-4394
jetheridge@theorlandolawgroup.com

Marsha Summersill

Marsha Summersill
Attorney
(407) 512-4394
msummersill@theorlandolawgroup.com

Erika De Jesus

Erika De Jesus
Attorney
(407) 512-4394
edejesus@theorlandolawgroup.com

M. Florence King

M. Florence King
Attorney
(407) 512-4394
fking@theorlandolawgroup.com

Dan Sanders

Dan Sanders
Attorney
(407) 512-4394
dan.sanders@sanderslegalsolutionspllc.com

© 2021 The Orlando Law Group.